Do you play support for easy XP only?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Pikachu, Jan 7, 2014.

1. Tonberry76

its my first time ever i try a FPS game so am very bad in close combat ore aim very well
    but am good in repair stuff

so i try help out to get all turrents back online and sometimes i try to shoot aircraft out of the sky ore blow up tanks
    and help repair the max suits

and if there is not much to do for engineer i switch to Medic and try to help out

only 1 thing i cant figure out yet maby am stil to noob XD
    that some players ask for ammo but i cant find what class can do that ??

but for the rest i have fun :)

sorry for my bad english
    • Up x 1
  2. K2k4

I find getting certs is more consistent as a medic or engineer.. Even when there are only a couple of friendlies and enemies at a base I can still get refill or rez certs. The medic weapons are the best in the game too regardless.. And engineers get infinite ammo and turrets so they are the most versatile class
  3. ajma

Engineer. Select the turret, press "B".
    • Up x 1
  4. Tonberry76

thx so much :)
  5. Purg

I don't remember the last time I invested significant certs into something. The lowest amount of certs my main 3 characters have is ~5000, my main is ~13000 with the Nanoweave refunds and I haven't played that main in ~6 months. XP at this point is meaningless to me.

I gravitate towards medic these days because I can kill infantry as effectively as I can as a heavy and I can bring those around me back from the dead - which helps me to survive and helps whatever it is we're trying to do. I'll Engy if I'm going to drive or gun in a vehicle and I'll heavy if I'm infantry that'll be attacking or defending around enemy vehicles.
  6. Hibiki54

I appreciate anyone that supports me in killing VS and TR, so props to the Op. But if you stand in my way, the NC6 Swag SAW will chop you down like the rest.
  7. Liberty