good vanu lmg for my play style help

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by darthraven118, Dec 3, 2013.

1. darthraven118

^title. + id like a decent lmg that does well at mid-long ranges with out having to burst the gun. not more cqc orientated rapid fire weapons like the Orion or pulsar.
  2. Bape

SVA-88 :O but im not a professional in VS so best to wait for an VS to come in here to confirm.
  3. DramaticExit

You're vanu. Just use the SVA-88 for everything.

Video unrelated.
    • Up x 3
  4. darthraven118

sorry but most prefer the orion
  5. Ryme

What about the Flare?
  6. DramaticExit

The Orion is great close up, without a doubt, but the SVA-88's more gentle first shot recoil is something I appreciate a lot for slightly longer ranges. It's just a more adaptable gun - or so I find on those rare occasions I decide to play my vanu.

Looking at the stats, the Ursa would be an easier gun to control... I've not tried either though, so I can't say for sure.
  7. Kedyn

If you want to shoot something at medium to long range, use a sniper rifle. Because of a combination of weapon accuracy and damage dropoff, engaging targets at long range with an LMG is a waste of time in most cases. Chance are good that while you're wasting an entire 75 round magazine trying to put a guy down at long range, someone with a bolt action sniper rifle is just going to pop out and shoot you in the head. GG.

Get your Orion, slap on a 1x reflex sight and the laser sight, learn to control the ROF and recoil, only shoot at targets that you can quickly kill, and save your money. You can thank me later by giving me the money that you saved.
  8. Greyfrog

Use the S1/Nemesis for enemies at range. Continue rolling face with Orion close-mid.
  9. that_darn_lurker