Aimbot/Hacker accusations

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by nooblet91698, Dec 2, 2013.

1. nooblet91698

Yesterday as I was running around a tower, a NC was glitching around in front of me. Suddenly he froze still, and I killed him with my pistol. I got a tell from him calling me an aimbot cheater and also telling me to enjoy the ban. I told him he was lagging, and he didn't believe me.

Do you guys have any stories about any aimbot accusations? This is my first one, so I'm pretty new to this thing.:p
  2. MarvinGardens

Had a guy say the exact same thing to me except he accused me of using a speed hack. Not sure if it was lag because I didn't notice anything on my end. I was a light assault with Adrenaline Pump. If that actually makes a difference, I can't tell. Got it because it was the cheapest fully upgraded suit slot.
  3. DJPenguin

Plenty. My favorite has to be the one from a guy who sent me multiple tells on different occasions about cheating and getting reported when he himself eventually started using cheats of his own and eventually got banned.
    • Up x 1
  4. nooblet91698

Adrenaline Pump is useless, and only increases your sprint speed by 5%. Must have been lag :)
  5. Xebov

I got some tells about this stuff, i simply ignore it. Alot of it is from ppl that simply turn angry if you kill them from a position or in away they dont like. For your case there are enought cases in the game where it comes to lag for single palyers so tehy stand still or run around mid air, got killed because of this some times myself, even lost vehicles. I also seen several Cheaters/Aimbotters in game and its not fun to have them in the area.
  6. Morti

Yeah plenty, I just ignore them.

Got called one twice during double XP. Buttmad players can't handle having their ***** handed to them and throw accusations around in a fit of rage.
  7. Teegeeack