My god, the Trac-5 is fantastic!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by FPSnoob, Aug 26, 2013.

1. FPSnoob

So having played VS and NC for a decent while, I decided to switch to TR (mostly because of the Sabr-13)
    I found out 2 things

1. I'm not very good with burst weapons, time to buy some attachments and practice...
    2. The Trac-5 is fantastic, maybe all TR carbines too but I haven't really tested them out

The Trac-5 is perfect for my play style of Engi and Light Assault, it has a good enough RPM for almost every situation, decently accurate at mid range etc

But looking at the carbine stats in the spread sheet, it actually is worse then the other carbine starters, slower reload, worse horizontal recoil, highest first shot recoil etc

I then realized what I like so much about the Trac-5, THE MAG SIZE
    That 33% difference in mag size between the other factions carbines is such a huge advantage for me, almost none of the other stats matter

And after buying the Serpent for VS, I can say for sure that I will be using the Trac-5 only
    CQC carbines are too situational
  2. Rohnlex

How dare you join the dark side
    • Up x 3
  3. Psi

But we have cookies! In the shape of a Trac-5.
  4. CrashB111

This reeks of bait to me.
    • Up x 4
  5. Elbryan

Good for you?

It's always nice when you find a weapon that suits your play style. ...but is this announcement really so important it deserves a forum thread? ...
  6. TheRealMetalstorm

0/10
    [IMG]
    • Up x 5
  7. y3ivan

CQC carbines are situational?

you should try out lynx and jaguar
    • Up x 2
  8. FPSnoob

I'm not really sure where I was going with this thread actually, so if you do know please enlighten me
    I guess I just want to announce to the world how awesome the Trac-5 is

And maybe stir up some debate about carbines in general?
  9. hansgrosse

I'd like it better if it had a buttstock. Really, that's the only thing keeping me away from carbines in general.