Anyone feel like they struggle at playing infiltrator?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Travelman00, Aug 15, 2013.

1. Travelman00

So I got max cloak, nano 4, cyclone and blitz, and not doing well. I do pick large fights, seems like people know where I am at even when sneaking. OK anyone else struggle? I am new at this been playing it a week..unsatisfied so far.
  2. SebaRaven

(vanu infiltrator) I also have had this feeling.... but after abandoning sniping, i got a SMG. If you get a SMG, 2 mines, increase your cloak time, and just troll the enemy (in battle or not) you will get a lot of fun, xp and certs by doing this on a daily basis.
    • Up x 3
  3. TheBlindFreak

Yeah, I do get pissed when I am sitting still, cloaked, in a rock crevice and someone just happens to notice me there. Or if I'm running through a crowd while cloaked and I'm spotted. But other than that, I really only have trouble getting headshots on moving targets.

For sneaking, be careful and plan out a route ahead of time if possible. And avoid running out in the open much. And definitely avoid running in front of someone's line of sight.
    • Up x 1
  4. Simferion

Some advices:
    1) Try always to flank
    2) choose a camo which can let you mix among the enemies.
    3) Recon dart is your friend
    4) Use mines, drop them and escape. They are effective against maxes and groups.

Anyway the new IFF "enhancements" gave us some new disadvantages.
    And yes, more people are noticing me lately.
  5. VSDerp

at first i struggled but months later i get busy on the battlefield. just gotta be more sneaky like i am. you will learn the do's and don't's after a while.
  6. oherror

Its hard to begin with but once you get it and use a weapon that fits your play style its fun. Infiltrator is my 2nd highest scoring class right behind my HA.

Also if your new pick your battles. your not a heavy trooper going to f up stuff. Your a deadly assassin.
  7. Spookydodger