I know AMD CPU's have a tough time with PS2 but this bad...?

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by NormClavin, Jul 5, 2013.

1. NormClavin

I just started playing the game last week and my frame rate will drop down to 15 in big battles.
    System Specs:
    AMD phenom II x965 OC'd to 3.8Ghz
    Radeon 7870
    8GB RAM

I have changed the values in the useroptions.ini file, unparked cores, tried Radeon Pro, Game Booster.....

Is there anything else I can try? Does anyone else have similar specs and results?
  2. Mauller

did you change the flip queue for planetside 2 to 1? in large battles i tend to get 24 - 30 fps and i have the same specs as you pretty much except i have a 955 at 3.2ghz which i clock to 3.7 but even then i still get 24 - 30fps most of the time.

i also have superfetch didabled if that helps at all, i know it makes my system more responsive and less HDD thrashing.

my game settings are motion blur disabled and everything on medium with 1500 view distance at 1920x1080
  3. NormClavin

I have the flip queue set to 2, the guide someone posted said set it to 1 or 2. I'll change it to 1 and disable superfetch. Thanks for the reply
  4. Curse_Gamerkin

I got a gtx570oc
    and a AMD 955 be oc to 3.6
    8gb ram
    I get 25fps at lowest, 30 whenever anyones around, 50-60 warpgate.
  5. ChadJust

I'm running a very similar system.
    AMD Phenom II x4 965 BE OC 4.0Ghz
    Sapphire Radeon 7850 2Gb
    8Gb RAM

Try this settings:

[Rendering]
    GraphicsQuality=1
    TextureQuality=1
    ShadowQuality=0
    RenderDistance=1000.000000
    Gamma=0.490000
    MaximumFPS=122
    UseLod0a=0
    VSync=0
    OverallQuality=-1
    LightingQuality=0
    FogShadowsEnable=0
    EffectsQuality=0
    TerrainQuality=0
    FloraQuality=0
    ModelQuality=1
    ParticleDistanceScale=0.650000
    ParticleLOD=0
    MotionBlur=0
    VerticalFOV=74
    AO=0

Unparked the cores and oc'ed my radeon a bit.