How can I bring my NC MAX outdoors?

Discussion in 'MAX' started by Tamonize, Jun 5, 2013.

1. Tamonize

Hi guys! I saved some certs and I bought a hacksaw set + ext mags a while back. Im really enjoying it in biolabs at least. Thats the only place it's really useful or if I wait in a corridor or in cap points.

I also want to bring my Max outside and Im thinking what are my options? I heard that the slug is useless because of the ridiculous cof. The mattock will just increase my range by 10-15m while sacrificng damage and fire rate and it feels redundant as I just bought my hacksaw.

Im also looking into the Raven? Will it be worth it in terms of making my NC max more effective in open field? For both AI and AV? (did they nerf it or is there an impending nerf?)

I just want to hear your suggestions because Im new to this max thing and Im trying it out because Im getting bored playing infantry and vehicle. =) Any inputs will do thank you!!!
  2. Dreadnaught Wrex

When it comes to the spread on the shotguns for the NC MAX. The spread from smallest to largests would be...

Mattock>Scattercannon>Grinder>Hacksaw

This info should help. While I have a scatMAX myself I dont use it enough in open fields and when I do I can feel most players shaking their head at me. (Even though I almost make it to the next base.)

There should be other guys who know more than.
    • Up x 1
  3. Adder1

From what I've heard, using slugs on the Mattock are somewhat usable if you crouch and spam at the enemy. As for the Ravens, personal experience... they're definitely viable for anti-vehicle use, but anti-infantry tends to be limited to closer ranges. Most tend to jump or dodge when they see Ravens flying toward them at a distance. Still a two-hit kill if you hit directly.
  4. Jkar