Please help me with my Infiltrator strategy

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by NecroArbiter, Apr 30, 2013.

1. NecroArbiter

Hello guys, I am a Terran Republic infiltrator, and I need some serious help with my tactics. My parents will not buy Station Cash for me, so I must earn my gears myself. The thing is: I SUCK SO MUCH!!! I have a few questions that need to be asked deseperately in order to increase my skills.
    1. Which type of gun should I go with? Sniper or scout rifle or both?
    2. If sniper, which gun should I pick? M77-B is only 100 certs, and according to planetside 2 wiki, it is more accurate, less reloading speed, and much more. It is an one headshot kill, two body shots kill sniper. But, it seems like that Terran snipers favor SR-7 more. They say that it has more muzzle velocity, which means lower bullet drop, bullets travel faster, etc. Please reccomend me a good, affordable sniper rifle for me. I have only 30 certs or so, because I am a noob and I really suck. So please do not recommend me one of those super expensive ones.
    3. If scout, should I pick the fully automatic one or the semi automatic one? (there are only two)
    4. If sniper rifle, which scope should I use?
    5. I know this sounds stupid,but please do not laugh at me: how do you use the sensor dart gun???
    6. Should I get the hunter cloak (default) or the one that wears off faster, but protects me a little bit?
    7. Which type of armor should I get?
    8. Which pistol should I get?
    Here are all my questions. I appreciate it if you can help me.
    And just saying guys, I do not get what is so good about SR-7 that people love it soooooo much. If I have 1000 certs, I will buy the RAMS .5M instead of SR-7, because it has a higher damage. If I am wrong, please tell me and why I am wrong. I do not get the muzzle velocity thing either,why is the less bullet drop and the faster bullet speed soooo important?
  2. InfamousOrnio