Rockets + Ammo packs need to go

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by DurandaI, Apr 26, 2013.

1. LT_Latency

Why should infantry have to walk back to base if tanks dont???? Tanks are faster and stronger
  2. Distortoise

As a Lightning driver, I have no idea why you think that. Maybe if you're resentful of heavies because you want to park a tank somewhere and be totally unfairly unreachable by the defenders when supplied heavies are literally the only thing they can do to rat camping tanks out.

Heavy nests with engie support tend to be very temporary things, and I love them. If such a thing has formed on a hill overlooking an armour column, 9 times out of 10 it's early Christmas for you to wheel around to the far side of the mountain and either start massacring the crowd back there if you have HE or destroy the Sundy (if present, usually is) if you have anything else.
  3. Vastly

What are you talking about? The whole point of the PS1 inventory system was that it didn't "force" you to do anything. I could be medic with AV and AI. I could be engy with AV and AI. I could be medic and engy with AV and AI.
  4. Awass

Seems a bit extreme. How about making rockets cost 3 to 5 infantry resources a piece. Not much, but enough to make people think twice before spamming. It would force people to be deliberate in how they use their rockets while not limiting them too much. For example, you would be able to get 9 rockets for the price of a frag grenade, but if you lose track in the midst of all your spamming, you could still end up wasting a lot of resources.
  5. DurandaI

Im not sure where you are comming from, having free rockets that are not refillable via ammo pack seems alot less extreme than making them cost resources imo... but im not against that idea, though it is very unpopular around the forums.
  6. Awass