MBTs need a health buff and dedicated crews.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Goldoche429, Apr 9, 2013.

1. Goldoche429

This would be excellent.
    • Up x 1
  2. Craeshen

Tanks do need a health buff as well as the prowler's *** end needing a redesign to make the back hit box smaller.

Even the vanguards rear hitbox is smaller.
    • Up x 1
  3. Van Dax

I agree with OP entirely. Less zerg more skill! and those who say taking out tanks in a group is hard are lying. I'm a crappy esf pilot but even I can take out a mbt every pass, I stopped using rocketpods 'cause it's ridiculous.
    • Up x 2
  4. NietCheese

Nope, that was all capping points. I was killing sundys, other tanks, keeping their infantry off the point.
    The people who complain about the infantry vs armor battle* are just bad tankers imo.

In a strategic FPS, a tank that roles into an infantry infested base first, and without support should die. You need infantry by your side to beat a large number of infantry defenders, OR you simply whittle them down and gradually push in OR you use a different angle.

* not including AV turrets
  5. NietCheese

Infantry aren't a hard counter them in every situation. The striker is TERRIBLE most of the time, because the poor sucker has to remain more or less still while locking.

The occasions where infantry will not be rolled by tanks and the tanks have met a serious hard counter:

1) Striker clusters on ridges at 300m kinds of ranges. Hard to get past, you will need help
    2) AV turrets at very long ranges.
    3) AV turrets/Strikers on top of air pads at bases like Crossroads. Very hard to approach because direct hits are needed. Not impossible though.

You just need to use combined arms approaches there. Take your own infantry. Be cautious and most of all, learn to play. Tanks do not need a buff, people need to play smarter.

Once again, none of that includes hoverspammers and long range AV turrets which need serious adjusting.