Game crashes 1-2 times every hour and memory leaks

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by go4life, Apr 24, 2013.

1. go4life

Hello Dev's and everyone else!

After GU07 my game crashes so much its not even funny, I can't be platoon lead or squad lead anymore, since my game crashes 1-2 times every hour.
    This is really frustrating, especially when you are having a good run and get "Planetside 2 has stopped responding" for the 15 time the same day. Also since I am an Officer in my outfit, I need to be both squad lead and platoon lead often.

And at the same time I still have the memory leaks on my GPU's, that I have to ALT-TAB out and in of the game again to reset. My memory usage always cap out around 1200mb, even though I do have 2gb to spare.
    If I do the ALT-TAB trick I can see that I use perhaps 800-900mb, and after a short while it goes slowly but steady up to around 1200mb again. I lose usually 5-10fps from this.

I know this is not something on my side, I always use the newest drivers available, my computer is rock stable and I have tried loads of different settings and deleting useroptions many times.

I know I am not the only one having this, and I hope you can fix this as soon as possible, because I am thinking of giving up the game now, even though I love it. Because this is REALLY game breaking.

Please don't tell me that I should just contact support, I will just end up in a never ending loop where I eventually don't get what I need. I have tried the support before.

My system is in my signature if you need information on that, I can post DXDIAG and anything else you might need on request.

Thank you!
    • Up x 2
  2. Soundmonitor

Happens to me 2 but it helps me to log off for the night, after the second crash I dont bother anymore...
  3. SifuBob

I very rarely have game crashes, but i did when i had GPU Physics enabled. if you don't already have it turned off, try that.
  4. Technologist