Poor AA Mechanics, and why they make me rage.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by NoXousX, Jan 26, 2013.

1. {joer

Nox, I'm with you on this completely, and this was my worst case fear when I started playing PS2. For me the air game died a lot on triple cash day (everyone got A2AM) but I could still enjoy flying if I was very very cautious on how I engaged. I was starting to really enjoy it again and then they went and dun goofed with the current AA locking on system. The lock on missiles were already OP in the air and useful on the ground. Now they are just stupid. I don't miss if you don't have flares from the ground no matter what you do unless its long range and there is a nice mountain between us.

I don't see this changing.

Between this and the hackers... ugh.... so much potential failed.
  2. NoXousX

I hear you. I sort of sat back and put in my $.02 here and there, but after the last patch I've had enough. The A2AM buff was horrible and uncalled for. I was completely shocked because I was foolish enough to believe they were actually going to make A2AMs harder to use, not even easier... which I was surprised to see was even possible. We have players like youngblood and spadar making awesome posts all the time with respect to air, and everything they put out there is getting ignored. I try to keep my posts to minimum due to my tendency to have 0 tolerance for stupidity and ignorance (character flaw). I've had to hold back many times in this thread alone.