[Suggestion] Max Anti Air Burster Range OP

Discussion in 'MAX' started by D3athByRo8, Jan 23, 2013.

1. D3athByRo8

So this is my first time posting so first off I would like to say WELL DONE to all the devs on PS2, overall this game is surprisingly balanced given the large scale and is small life span.

But nothing is perfect...I feel that the range of the anti air burster on the MAX is way too long. I mean the range for the burster is significantly more than the anti air turret which from a logical standpoint doesn't make sense given their relative sizes. Also anti air turrets are in preset positions so smart flyers will know to avoid them, MAXS on the other hand can be anywhere and if a flyer is at a decent altitude the max won't even render. So I think that the bursters range should be equal to that of the turret, I feel that the role of an anti air max should be to ward off air attack on mobile forces and not instantly dominate such a large chunk of airspace.

Respectfully, D3athByRo8
  2. Doodles89

I have to agree with this. I've made a comment about this on a long post I made a bit back.

The Burster Max is a 100 infantry resource item thats better than AA base turrets. You can turn on a dime, and look in any direction instantly with the smallest profile of any AA vehicle. I'm able to knock off ESFs at crossroads from the crown (assuming they're flying straight so i can lead). A good burster MAX is too powerful for its own good. The worst is that if you look at the resources spent and an AA max still decimates an ESF 1v1. The ESF stands no chance to a a single burster MAX.

The problem occurred really has to do with the fact they did a pan-air nerf. and ESFs also got a composite debuff within all the other AA buffs, which forced ESFs into a purely AA capacity which is NOT the correct way to do things (I can't believe how many idiots on here argue that ESFs should be AA only. :Facepalm: