If there is a minor cloack...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by No0T, Mar 7, 2017.

1. DirArtillerySupport

:eek:
  2. No0T

hahahah For you probably anybody saying Im a dentist so I knovv about tooth is narcissistic too...
  3. No0T

Actually you are playing as an infiltrator and using all kind of things designed by me already... sorry to break it dovvn for you... dont forget vvhy are you envious and following posting in every tread all kind of nonsense negative vvithout any real reason or point. You even vvritten a long post I don't need to read because you are a cliche very predictable and your insults are so unintelligent I can find 5 million hits in google... Because you see if you vvant to suggest something at that to be put in the server you need imagination... capicce?
  4. Demigan

Although No0ts suggestion is ofcourse trying to take it to the extreme, the idea of creating alternate class-based implants has apparently already been approved by DBG.

Now everyone goes apecrap about minor cloak, saying dumb stuff like "now the infiltrator power is given to everyone!", which is complete bullcrap. An infiltrator can stealth instantly and run around with it. Minor cloak has an activation time of 8 seconds, in which you can't move, and afterwards you can't move anyway.
    Future class-based implants would suffer similar downsides, and would in no way, shape or form make other classes obsolete. For example an LA-based implant could require you to stand still to 'charge' your jumpjet, then it has a slow ascend like Drifters, and it can take you a maximum of 1 floor up. HA shield? Only active while standing still for some time, then it's constantly on until you move or get enough damage. Ofcourse, standing still during battle isn't the best option even with a mangled HA shield...