When was the game at its best state?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Pikachu, Dec 31, 2014.

1. Pikachu

Think back over the years. The good and bad things that have come and changed. When was it the best do you think? Can you find some particular time you want to go back too? Can you see through possible nostalgia? I try to think back of the game in periods, like ages and see. I started playing 2 days after release and I try to remember.

Late 2012
    Game is released and is filled with problems. Lots of bugs, imbalance, performance issues. Notorious amounts of crashes. There were 14 servers with lots of population which quickly plummited. Looking at steam player graph, at release it was like 6x the current populations. I buy a bunch of weapons, hawk first to deal with pesky ESF. Turns out G2A MLs are underpowered junk. Magriders dominates tank battles and people say rocket pods destroys everything with ease. Hacksaw MAXes mows down everything in close battles. Prowlers annihilates infantry with their 1000 splash damage. MAX AV weapons are very underpowered, falcons being clearly the best of the 3, and pounders nobody thinks of. Tanks uses HEAT cannons because AP doesn't have lower STK.

Early 2013
    Many performance issues has been fixed. At first Indar is the only continent people play on, or even know Exists. Then in feb comes the first server merge. LithCorp (my server), Mallory, Jaeger, Genudine are removed. Poplutation density is now good. I explore the mysterious Esamir and it becomes my favorite. I like the game much now.

Spring 2013