I have a Problem with these types of "Tactics"

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Dragoon_Hunter22, Feb 14, 2014.

1. Bortasz

I can agree with his propose EV this will be for characters on the same server. I don't see problem with people login to different faction if they are on different servers.
  2. Craftyman

dat sounds like a bad fing to me. a propa WAAAGH! has always got more o' dese fings not less
    • Up x 2
  3. TheFamilyGhost

As a semi-dedicated sundy driver, I support this message.
    • Up x 3
  4. TheFamilyGhost

Ack on the Edit white screen.

72 hour faction lock when switching.
  5. Vinakis

And then they'll just make a separate account for each faction.

There's really no 100% effective, reasonable solution. Locking the factions on switching: So now I have to pick two characters out of 6 (only listing those on Mattherson in the sig) to collect passive certs on? How is that reasonable when it doesn't solve the problem it was intended to fix? Should I be (further) discouraged from fighting for whichever faction on my home server has the lowest pop when I log in?

I do fully agree that something needs to be done though. I've seen this kind of BS happen on all three factions on Mattherson, between a "friendly" light assault C4ing their allied VS positions on biolab pads (he stopped after I got fed up and started murdering him each time he jumped up onto the pad); a "newbie" NC who couldn't figure out that he was blowing up a friendly Sunderer (he's still the highest killed NC on my NC character); and a TR in a lightning who was going around sniping friendly tanks in the rear when they were low on health (I would have wrote it off, if he didn't kill 4/6 of my squad the same way).
    • Up x 1
  6. Klondik3

You have clearly never played EVE Online.
  7. Hiding in VR

That's not "metagaming", that's cheating.
    • Up x 3
  8. Klondik3

Whether or not metagaming is cheating is often something left up to the player to decide