Mass Driver weapon switch Script command ?

Discussion in 'Test Server: Discussion' started by UberBonisseur, Aug 8, 2013.

1. UberBonisseur

Since you can reload weapons independently in a ESF, I was wondering how short the TTK would be by switching to Mass drivers while using the nose cannon.
    The mass driver shot is instant and reload fairly short you can use a script to have the perfect timing after each reload to max out your DPS.

I'm not good at scripting myself but I'm curious about the damage output.
    Switching between weapons will make it SIGNIFICANTLY faster to kill stuff.
    • Up x 1
  2. UberBonisseur

Okay, after further testing, this is hidden OP.
    It's REALLY REALLY FAST.

It takes 6x2 Mass driver shots to destroy a MBT from behind.
    Using the nose gun in between, that's down to 4x2 shots.
    • Up x 1
  3. Sinoby

I have an impression, that writing such scripts in the PS2 is forbiden. One button press should result in one action, not several actions.
    • Up x 1
  4. PlayerOneSVK

Hah it becomes like in APB:R with weapon named JOKER everyone sing macros to make fullauto :D same it will be there
  5. UberBonisseur

I don't really know where they put the limit to scripts.

Autofire on pistols for example seems inevitable; that's why TF2 has made every weapon automatic.
  6. Kireles

You don't needs a script, just hold down the fire button and press 1/2 as soon as that weapon is selected it starts firing....
  7. Kireles

Like macro's they are against the terms of service and can lead to suspension/banning if found out.
  8. UberBonisseur

Not very efficient.
    Sometimes the weapon doesn't reload because you switch too fast
  9. sladuog