Please Devs, try to fly.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by N4poleon, May 23, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. N4poleon

Luperza, you seem to be only Dev who actually responds on the forums so I am talking to you personally: I dare you to fly as VS/NC (TR is a little less awful) on indar at primetime while actually killing stuff and being of any usefulness to your team.
    This also applies to every other devs and and air-haters.
    You are going to witness that air can not do anything meaningfull (except farming bases that are already won). You are probably going to think "well, that's because I am a terrible pilot, it doesn't mean anything is broken". No you are not, you are an average pilot. I am being denied while having spent 100 hours in a reaver, I can only imagine how hard it is to do anything when you are average or a newbie.
    Air has been broken for a while and GU09 is just adding to the issue:
    -Dual bursters lockdown
    -250 certs anti-air launchers (This is probably going to hurt the air a lot more than you think)
    -Lattice: Basically suppressing all small scale fights: the only place where air was actually usefull.

I understand why you made AA so strong, people simply keep hating on libs and ESFs from an earlier time. Also, being killed by air as a footman is very frustrating since you have the feeling you couldn't do anything about it and can not respond.

A lot have changed since: you guys stated the hard-counter to air should be air. Nowadays, it simply isn't.
    One of the major change overall is the raised XP for killing an ESF/LIB: it isn't a direct gameplay change so it isn't as blatant as ,for example, the striker introduction. But it modified the players behaviors a lot: getting an assist on an ESF is worth as much as killing 2 people, lock on missile launchers are therefore far more valuable (especially since they now cost 250certs).