Do you think SOE went overbourd on the ESFs?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by RHYS4190, Mar 21, 2013.

1. RHYS4190

If I sound like am a bit off the air it because im sick so bear with me please.

They beef'd up AA max's there now extremely powerful now which im not really sorry about to be honest even though im a very dedicated ESF pilot I recognise that we had things too easy at least the VS TR did we got served. But I think SOE did go a little too far. right now if you shoot a infantry man and im talking direct hits it takes some thing like 4 rockets to kill him- 7-8 if your aim is a bit off. think the blast radius needs to be extended a little bit. oh and I tested this in VR so im not sure how much of a impact flak armour does.

I think one of the problems is since the NC now has a very good ESF every one is now wearing upgraded flak armour when there fighting us so it just taking a lot more time to down them now im really not sure it ok they can do that I really don't think you should be able ot eat a face full of HE and keep running.

it might be better if the machine guns damage was beef'd against infantry. I don't think it be over powered now due to flak. we also have a lot more people flying so not like your going to have to worry so much about air superiority
  2. ih8Darian

ESF's aren't that good, unless your a really skilled pilot. Because lock ons + burster maxes can easily ward off a ESF, or if an ESF is trying to attack a large place it will die really easily. As it stands i'd say ESF's even need to be buffed
    • Up x 4
  3. RHYS4190

I think as it stands im totally fine with flak the way it is. I just think the ESF need a little more punch.

last night I did really well getting 35-5KD in a reaver but today after that small patch things seemed a lot different I don't know maybe they fiddled again
  4. CaligoIllioneus