Shaking reduction incoming

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by MrK, Feb 21, 2013.

1. MrK

• Up x 13
  2. Zaik

I think it's something from a BF game?

I can understand why it's in, I just hate it. Considering how much BF3 players seem to enjoy the suppression mechanic(not at all), you would think stuff like this wouldn't get added. Oh well.
    • Up x 2
  3. WUNDER8AR

good news. thx for sharing
  4. PsychoBat

I don't know. I kind of like my sniping to be suddenly cut short by a tank shell landing nearby. I agree they could tune it down a bit but not remove it entirely. It adds immersion in my opinion.
    • Up x 5
  5. MrK

I heavily dislike "immersion" randomly stopping me from playing the game, and that often. I'm playing a game, not trying to pretend I actually fight a war, I'm more in the "how can I do this? Can I succeed?" than "I'm a soldier in a huge war" thing. Being randomly penalized doesn't make sense to me
    • Up x 2
  6. PsychoBat

Hmm. Maybe it's just me but it doesn't happen that often for me.
  7. Arquin

Oh good. I was getting tired of this Harlem Shake BS!

Yay for Higby!
    • Up x 1
  8. MrK

The fact you mentioned sniping may be a hint ;)
    In the heat of the fight on contested area, you have a nearby explosion every 5 seconds.
  9. MrIDoK

I like having that shake, but often it's too intense and annoying.
    If a tank shell lands 5 meters from me, it's normal that my screen gets all wobbly, but if a grenade lands 30 meters away i shouldn't start dancing all over the screen... In that case i'd prefer if the screen shakes but the aim remains steady. I can't count the times i missed a shot with my TSAR because a random explosion happened nearby and threw my aim all over the place.
    • Up x 1
  10. Armchair

Screen shake is annoying, but it doesn't hold a candle to flinch. Mitigate/remove flinch and then we'll be in business.
  11. Rusky