Tradeskill guide for complete beginner

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by Drona, Jan 3, 2018.

1. Drona Well-Known Member

In all my 14 years of playing EQ2, I never thought I will post in the trade skill section but here I am :)

I want to level trade skill simply to meet the Epic 2.0 requirement. What is the best trade skill to level so that its fast and painless as possible please? Any guides/tips for complete beginner who has never done Tradeskill before but now forced to? What I should do and what I should not do etc? I have no idea who to even begin!

I am not doing this for pleasure but I have to so I can do with all the help I can get!

Thanks in advance!
  2. Cyrrena Well-Known Member

I personally have found that leveling my carpenters and woodworkers are the fastest and easiest. But its probably a personal preference thing.

As for suggestions, I would go to Mara first thing and get Qho's quest line this will end with you getting the pack pony. Might as well since you will be harvesting for materials to craft with anyway.

Cyrrena
    Drona, Xillean and Prissetta like this.
  3. Anhari Active Member

Don't forget to do the tradeskill tutorial's in your city crafting society. While a bit trivial for an experienced adventurer, they will yield your level 1-7 books and your artisan's tunic (+5 to tradeskills),

Note that you will either need to harvest, or buy/trade for materials off the broker, or be in a guild that has access to the harvest/fuel depots in order to craft up to Epic 2.0 levels. (easiest is guild halls).

If no access to GH's then be ready to do mind numbing harvesting in all of the zones to build up your materials no matter what profession you choose to skill up.

BTW, of profession doesn't matter, skill up on Provisioner. Everyone likes to eat and you get the best number of harvests (variety) per node, and you can make some really nice stat foods/drinks for guildies/sale on broker.
    Drona likes this.
  4. Xillean Well-Known Member