The Hoke House aka The Twilight Movie house by Jexi@Freeport

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Jexi, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Jexi Well-Known Member

This is my first project of 2013. I had this house planned in the works for years, but lacking a bare space to build upon and short some colors, I had scrapped the idea a few times. I wanted to try to accurately portray the house featured in the Twilight movie. Over 40 photos were used, a rough blueprint, & Google Street View to try for some accuracy. It is not entirely accurate because of the item count, but I got the basic structure in and a bit of the decor. The home is open to the public published under "The Twilight House by Jexi" under Massive homes.

These are only a few screenshots as this home crashed me out several times. The full item count is 1100 plus almost maxed book item count for the balcony with 900+ books.

[IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG][IMG]

This home took almost 6 months to complete. Thank you for viewing my work. :)
    Charlice and Catri The Dark like this.
  2. Angelieque Furia Active Member

Stunning! This is a phenomenal peice of work! You must have so much patience!
  3. Tenchigirl15 Well-Known Member

very modern! :D
  4. Dexella Associate Producer

WOAH. Twilight is a guilty pleasure of mine. :D This is stunning. I absolutely love the detailed touches of the cross and graduation cap art (and, of course, the piano).
    NefariaDarksoul likes this.
  5. Afista Well-Known Member

L-O-V-E it! You did a fabulous job on the movie version of this house! I'd love to re-do the dated book version of the Twilight house I did a couple of years ago because now it's pretty sub-standard with new building materials available. It's a shame about the item count because I'd love to see this furnished, but it's still amazing!
    NefariaDarksoul likes this.
  6. Faeonara Well-Known Member

Absolutely outstanding job Jexi !