Talk to me about poisons and how to use them.

Discussion in 'General Scout Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-Larsenex, May 18, 2010.

1. ARCHIVED-Larsenex Guest

I am new to the scout class. I see we can use poisons. Do they make much of an impact that I should ALWAYS keep them on and up to the highest lvl I can get?
    What is the difference bewtween them?
    Can I use TWO poisons (since I have two charm slots)?
    Should I go Alchemist and make my own (crafting is long and tedious for me)?
    What poisons should I be using?
    Is this just a skill that is passive or do I work on it?
    Any help is most appreciated.
  2. ARCHIVED-glowsinthedark Guest

ok, first, never equip the poison in your charm slot
    2nd, what poisons you use depend on what class you are, in general you will want to be using caustic unless you are an assassin and have AAs towards the hemotoxin one. (I think one of the rogues has AAs that improve vitality breech but not sure as I don't play one)
    You can have 3 different types of poisons running at a time, red (damage) Blue (utility) and purple (stat debuffs)
    Red see point 2
    Blue depending on what you are doing and what you have available will change fairly often, fettering is useful if you have to kite mobs for some reason, turgors slows the mobs attack speed, ignorant bliss decreases your threat, and stupifying stuns the mob (not available till high level)
    Purple you will probably want to use gracelessness (reduces mobs defense) for damage or enfeebling (reduces mobs physical attack) for survivability. Other options are warding ebb (reduces mobs magical resistances) and cerebral ebb (reduces mobs magical attack)

oh yeah, almost forgot, right click on the poisons you are wanting to use and select turn auto consume on, much better then doing it manually as it will reapply mid fight
  3. ARCHIVED-ericsweeney Guest

Well the previous poster already covered the basics, so I'll just further expand on things.
    Red Poisons