Some EQ2 Game Ideas

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Seablade, Apr 30, 2014.

1. Seablade New Member

I started EQ2 when it came out and I've been a subscriber ever since.
    I didn't get to post any questions to the devs yesterday on Reddit, because, well, I was at work, so I'd like to post some ideas I have for EQ2 and get some feedback as to their viability and usefulness. I have no allusions to the simplicity of these ideas here. I'm just making some suggestions. I'm a software developer with 20+ years of experience and I can tell you that just because something "seems" simple, does not imply simplicity.

Anyway, here goes:

• Provide a way for a/all Tradeskill class(es) to create a "crate" that any player can use for boxing up items to be sold as a set.
      • You wouldn't necessarily want only one class to be able to create it nor have rare parts to make it either. This needs to be something that most can afford in large quantities without breaking the bank but perhaps not so cheap that no one makes them.
      • This concept is not new and is done quite frequently in-game and by the store to support purchasing "sets."
        • "Kelethin New Combine Leather Armor Crate" for example.
      • Give players this ability to create a "set" of merchandise.
      • You might need a limit to the number of items in a crate, such as 10 or less, or 15 or less.
      • Allow these "sets" to be sold on the broker. Once someone purchases the "set" of stuff, and "opens" the box, it disappears just as it does now.
        • The same rules would apply. You can create a "set" or "crate" of merchandise for yourself, but you cannot put it on the broker if any of the items have tags, such as NO-TRADE or HEIRLOOM that prevent an item from being sold.
      • This would also have an added benefit of solving some of the bank / inventory issues.