returning Wizard

Discussion in 'Mages' started by Thagrin, Jan 21, 2024.

1. Thagrin New Member

I haven't played my Wizard since Sinking Sands and would like some advice on how they have going since then. Stuff like casting order, what stats are important and what ascension is best.
    Thanks for any help
  2. Hellfiren Well-Known Member

Hello,
    fist to say i am not an Expert on Wizzy for this may ask Tairach GER ,ENG / Elosul GER ,ENG / Plavkobot ENG, RUS/ or Pischal ENG, RUS if still playing. ( All these Guys are Raiders )

For all Classes since DB decieded to make all the same pudding these stats are recomanded nowdays

1 Potency beyond 1.450 kk around
    2 Critbonus 35k
    3 Fervor 950-1300
    4 Ability mod 60-80kk+
    5 Abbility Double Cast 550
    All Stats Solo without Groupe or Raid Buffs

Than gather as much as pos Fervor and Critbonus Overcap, get Mount / Merc / Familiar on Max level.
    Go into BoZ Expa Do Signature line ADV and TS for hint do TS first because after you can Fly in all zones and if take all mats with you its realy short.
    Farm your current Currnecy you need 2350 around for by the current live Flawlessbuff and the 480 Resolve Necklace on Status vendor. If you have bought the Premium / Collectors Eddition you can Buy a upgraded Mount from the Currency vendor if claimed the one from the Expa before. Than you can go directly down on the Highest available mount on the researcher for mounts and research Hanku the Traveler ( only pos if not standart)

Ascension class for a Wizzy best Elementalist because some buffs increase Elemental Damage of Profession Spells ( Elemental Channeling ) ,
    Some Wizzy play Etheralist too but i would prefer Ele for all clases which primary deal Elemental Damge ( Heat / Cold ) like Wizzard / Fury / Warden / Conj

Than find one who can craft the now days Expert Spells for your toon and read carefuly what they are doing.
    Think about a cast order and may ask one about your ideas if your right:)