Returning Player /w Questions & Saying Hi

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Jesaine, Jun 7, 2022.

1. Jesaine Well-Known Member

Hi all,

I started playing EQ2 at launch and even have the collector's edition with the baby dragon. :) LONG mostly irrelevant history aside, I last played in 2016. Hearing that the game is getting a 64 bit engine today really sparked my interest. Well, first, I've got to say I forgot how much there is to do in the game. FAR more content than other MMOs I've played. I've always liked the collections and Legends & Lore (creature mastery) quests in particular.

More than anything, I'd like to also say what a very pleasant surprise the player base has been in Gen Chat. Not one toxic remark the entire time I've been in-game the last few days. That's blown me away after other MMOs that won't get mentioned here. :)

OK, so... Questions time, since after so long I've forgotten 90% of the game.

First, I can't seem to access General Chat, even after re-subscribing. Am I missing a command, or is there a waiting period there for "new" folks?

Second, what's the status of roleplaying in the game? I know Antonia Bayle is an RP server, but I didn't see much activity in general there...

Third, are server transfers at all possible? I started playing long before I got interested in RP at all, and all my characters are on Hall of Fate (probably after at least 1 server merger over the years). It'd be easy enough to delete and move if I didn't have significant time invested in a few, as well as special rewards like that baby dragon which can't be replaced.

Lastly, I found the water wielder robes for sale outside the Concordium tower in Qeynos. I absolutely love the set, but when I googled how to earn Elemental Storm Shreds, it said they're no longer in the game. Is that true?
  2. Jesaine Well-Known Member