Rangers: Most Active Class Forum... and the most discontent.

Discussion in 'Ranger' started by ARCHIVED-Sydares, May 31, 2010.

1. ARCHIVED-Sydares Guest

We're currently the board with the highest number of posts and threads by a fairly large margin, not just limited to the other scout classes. Hurray!
    The bad news is that when you look at all of our topics, the majority aren't for discussing strategies or talent builds or equipment (as you generally see on the other class boards), they're almost unanimously trying to get developer attention for the class.
    Look, I know that I don't log on to the forums just to whine for the sake of whining - odds are, neither do the rest of the users that have combined for nearly 60,000 posts on this board. There's a percieved problem here, and unless we're all just the victims of mass hysteria, or are (down to the last of us) complete noobs who don't know how to play our class, this might mean you should probably consider an evaluation of the Ranger class. Rangers in top raiding guilds have largely already betrayed in order to stay competitive - not because they want to, but because they feel that it's the only way to be of continued value to their raid.
    The levels of frustration are mounting, not only by your utter lack of communication and willingness to be open with us about the specifics of what's even on the table, but by the road of complete inaction you've decided to take in regard to the Ranger class. In spite of droves of feedback both in early Sentinel's Fate beta and live through present day, there has not been a single change to Rangers since early January, with no hope in sight for seeing changes any time in the near future. There's a problem here, and you've been ignoring it; worse than that, you've been ignoring us.