Questions about Character Development (Not AA's)

Discussion in 'Illusionist' started by ARCHIVED-zDocWho, Dec 1, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-zDocWho Guest

Hi,
    I am very new to EQ2 and ofc the illusionist. I have just hit level 10 and need to make some decisions. On the Character Development tab of the Character Development & Achievments window I have some questions (soloing build):
    1. For Character Traits do I go full Clever for maxing INT or some other combo?
    2. In the Illusionist Training section which spells should I be looking to select at the various levels?
    3. I have chosen Erudite as a race which Erudite Traditions should I go for first? (soloing build)
    4. I know I can respec the AA lines what about Traditions, Traits and Illusionist Training spells?
  2. ARCHIVED-stercesderised Guest

Bump for myself. I'm a noob to EQ2, and really want to make sure I'm making an informed decision here. I'm really surprised no one has responded to this thread in over a month...
  3. ARCHIVED-raull Guest

Hi, im somwhat new to illusionist also, but have been playing game for a while. Int is a good thing to start with, you'll problby have it as a choice for your erudite traditions, also, get it with your class training skills.
    after that its kinda of a personal choice, i try to find the ones that will help me out the most to start, on some of my characters i have a choice that gives +2% to mele and spell crits, or stuff that may give a speed bonus. on some of the races they have a tradition that gives +50% speed bonus in and out of combat for 30s. if you have that, its a grate get out of danger quick card, with a re use timer of 5 minutes, very nice.
    some of the other traditions are more a mater of personal choice, such as the + to various resistance, i jstu pick one like cold or heat, whatever i feel like at the moment.