Question on Purchasing Planes of Prophecy

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by KlownKefka, Sep 1, 2018.

1. KlownKefka New Member

I'm a veteran returning after a very long hiatus (last time I played was when you could still buy physical copies of the expansions, lol), and I'm enjoying myself. I'm still VERY new as a returning member (level 19 currently), but I was looking at the Planes of Prophecy expansion.

IF I get into this hard and decide I want to purchase the expansion, does the cost of upgrading from like the Standard to the Collector's and Premium editions cost the same? Like if I buy the Standard for $40, then upgrade to the Collector's edition, Would it just be the $55 difference? And then if I decided to go Premium, would it then be another $50? Or are you only able to buy one and are locked out of upgrading?

Also, the benefits listed for the Collector's and Premium editions, like the Augury Harbinger mount, are they /claim for all characters or just one?

Thanks for answering. If I do get back into this hard and go all in, I turn into a cosmetic hunter so I'll want the extras from the Premium eventually. Just wanting to know if I can get the Standard and upgrade later without it costing extra.
    Saw-Lau likes this.
  2. Dude Well-Known Member

If you buy one version and then decide to upgrade you only pay the difference.

On the page where you can purchase the expansion, scroll to the bottom. It tells you exactly which rewards are "Claimable once per character" or "Claimable once per account."

As a side note, there is a new expansion coming out in Novemberish. The current expansion usually goes on sale shortly before that so if you want to buy the base expansion and upgrade later, you will save some money.
    Saw-Lau, flameweaver and Cyrrena like this.
  3. KlownKefka New Member

Thanks!