PvP Update Announced..

Discussion in 'PVP Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-Ayaka, Jun 14, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Ayaka Guest

Community News wrote:
    June 13th, 2012

Thoughts? I want to see a set date, to be honest.. 2 more weeks left of June. We'll see.
  2. ARCHIVED-japanfour Guest

I will believe it when I see a set date as well
  3. ARCHIVED-Mythiadakis Guest

I'm happy to hear of this change. I'm fairly new to the server, I started 2 months ago and have a level 92 swash and a 91 Warden. ( I transferred the Warden ). I've been really disappointed with what I guess is PVP but is more like ganking people. It got really bad once I started questing in Withered Lands. I have no problem losing a fight but it does start to get old to be farmed by people that clearly have better gear and nothing better to do but grief people. I tend to die in one round and I'm usually dead before I even notice them.
    Now I don't need to hear the kind of attacks that seem to be common in this forum from those that like to act like they're PVP pro's. Like I said, I'm new to the server but certainly not PVP. I will admit that my gear sucks, I'm just wearing the quest gear from the Great Divide and WL. I don't have a problem with working towards getting gear but if you're one of these idiots farming/griefing people in WL, knowing full well that you have way better gear but still decide to one round new people, Thank you... thanks for killing this server. People are not going to tolerate being farmed once they hit 90 and It's probably why I never see anyone leveling out there. The only people I seem to run into are these obvously bored people just looking to farm/grief new 90's.
    I really hope this change to gear can really turn around what I feel is a dead pvp server that was caused by an obvious gear disparity.
    Let the flames begin
    One final thought, if you haven't tried GW's 2 yet, you really should. The PVP in that game, so far, has been top notch.
    ***edited for clarity