old player recently returned, need advice

Discussion in 'Warden' started by ARCHIVED-Mimir, Mar 3, 2010.

1. ARCHIVED-Mimir Guest

Hey folks,
    I just started playing again after a few years hiatus (left before feydwer came out), and thought I'd give the game and my Warden another go. He's level 60, and I picked up SF, so I'm up to speed with all the expansions. I've been trying to refamiliarize myself with the game mechanics but a lot has changed, even more so with SF, since there seems to be a lot of conflicting posts about whats best.
    I've reviewed the AA and Gear FAQ threads that wclarry posted, but with the warnings at the top, I'm not sure how much I should be following there. From what I've read across the forum, the consensus seems like I should be focusing on Wisdom as my main (only?) stat now, and I should be working on melee AA's, but I was hoping there was a guide that was still relevant that might give advice on which AA's to focus on first, etc. I used to be a fairly hardcore raider back in the day so my gear is dated but probably not too bad for the level, but as it is I'm going to have a hard enough time learning to play again. :)
    I also have a level 70 Ranger, level 65 Wizard, and level 58 Berserker, but I figured working on the Warden first would be a good way to ease back into the game... plus I've heard that Rangers are pretty messed up now, so not sure if I want to start off with a class that is having issues.
    Anyway, barring an updated guide, I'd sure appreciate any advice that you can offer!
    Thanks!
  2. ARCHIVED-Eugam Guest

I am in the office now and cant look into my AA.
    WIS now is indeed your main stat. Well WIS was always our main stat. 2nd stat is STA and 3rd is INT. Once you are in T8/9 the items will solve this on their own, because they are clealy designed for certain archetypes.