Newbie LFG

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Elemir, Oct 21, 2018.

1. Elemir New Member

Hello,

As the subject suggests, I'm a complete newbie to EQ2. That's not to say I'm a complete newb to MMO's, but I've seem to have become infatuated with this game. I'm currently playing a lv9 High Elf Warden named Elemir. I'm usually on in the evenings (5p-7p EST). I plan on being fairly active, so let me know if you want to play :D
    Seefar, Saw-Lau and Elyria like this.
  2. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

You need to tell us what server you're on... then folks on your server and you can get together.
    Saw-Lau likes this.
  3. Elemir New Member

Oh right. Sorry XD I'm on the free trade server
  4. Elemir New Member

Though, since I am still very new, I'm down to switch servers if needed
  5. Balrin Member-Antonia Bayle server EU play time

Heya1 welcome if you dont mind switching servers come to thurgadin we have a small casual style guild we would be happy for you to join us,just a reminder that thurgadin is a EU server so, if you dont have a problem with that come on over the guild is called wolves of time just look for gromdar and ill let you in! :)
    Saw-Lau likes this.
  6. Dilon Active Member

I very strongly recommend that you re-roll your character on a different server. The Isle of Refuge server is almost totally dead. If you are US based you should join Maj'Dul. If you are EU based join Thurgadin.

Once you join a more populated server, look for a large, social guild to join. Press "U" in game to bring up to guild search. This will help the game feel a little less lonely.
    Saw-Lau and Kittybock like this.
  7. Elemir New Member

Thanks for the advice! Gromnir, I don't have an issue with playing on an EU server just as long as the ping isn't bad. I'll check it out and hopefully see you in game!
  8. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author