New to Everquest

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by meteorstorm, Apr 9, 2013.

1. meteorstorm New Member

Hi all,
    I am very new to EQ and I am loving every minute of it! I just got to level 20 on my fury priest. I am not sure why I even passed this game up for WoW all these years o_O! I do have some questions...are there any links to help out with speccing your character while leveling? Also, how do you stop all the clutter on your UI from all the spells you need. I had some addons with WoW but this game is a bit more complex than that. Just as a side...I love the community here much better than the "other guys". I feel I will be here a long time :D
  2. Rotherian Well-Known Member

1) There aren't any official links to recommended specs. You can, however, do one of two things: a) Find out which guild on your server is considered the top guild, then take a look at a max level member of your class from that guild by looking up that character at eq2u (note: I am not advocating copying that characters spec - just looking at it and trying to critically analyze why the player made those choices); or b) go to The Site That Should Not Be Named and wade through all the trolling and drama llamas to find an actual spec.