New PvP Warden

Discussion in 'Warden' started by ARCHIVED-Dane, Oct 12, 2009.

1. ARCHIVED-Dane Guest

I am new to PvP and I was wondering what is the best AA spec for PVP wardens. I am lvl 25 now. I would also like to know if there is any melee crit gear for my lvl availible.
  2. ARCHIVED-Meirril Guest

Just look up to the top of the page and read the FAQ: Warden AAs and you.
    I just read the post and it is awesome. The one thing you should probably keep in mind for a warden in PvP combat is that lots of your opponents will stun and interrupt. The end line ability on stamina will save you life if you learn to use it.
    Other than that you might just search this forum for the other 20 posts on this exact same subject where Ariel has already commented.
  3. ARCHIVED-Arielle Nightshade Guest

For melee crit gear, get leather armor that is aimed at Bruisers and brawlers.

AA: STR, STA, AGI (str first for melee crits) in the druid tree; Combat Arts in the Warden Tree, then the movement line filled in after that.

That should be about all you'll need right now if you are level locking.
  4. ARCHIVED-raydenwins Guest

I agree with arielle if you plan on pvping in groups. You can handle anything solo until the 40's. I'd consider a respec when you reach mid 40s.
  5. ARCHIVED-calcdivs Guest

I tend to disagree with the common notion that a warden should go melee spec in PVP. Your melee skills are kind of weak. At best the most you can get is Apt IV with AA. You should really try to get all your skills to Adept 3 or better before you go hunting PvP. Secondly your melee attacks, are well less than stellar. You don't have anything that does anything to affect the flow of the fight. All they do is damage, no stuns, stiffles, interrupts, fear, knockback, nothing. Most players will use their 'effects' to control the flow of the fight, which a melee warden can't do. Thats a big dis-advantage your have to overcome.