New Player - Warden Help Please.

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Sensu, Mar 29, 2013.

1. Sensu New Member

Hello Everyone,
    I'm new to EQ2 and decided to play a warden for the heals and dps. I had thoughts on this class being more caster dps but from what i'm seeing in this AA and reading melee dps is better off which i'm ok with. Now the question is, i'm level 12 and i'm having trouble figuring out where i need to put my points. As of right now i'm just pulling a guy ranged and spellcasting and if hes still alive when he gets to me ill use Icefall Strikes (5) since thats were i have 5 points right now. I'm very confused as to were to go with my points and then theres even the druid tree. Could someone please help guide me to a build on what i should be at, at maybe say lvl 30 and 50 or something of that sorts so i have something to go on?

I really appreciate the help and look forward to reading the replies.
  2. Foretold Well-Known Member

I'd start by skipping the first tree - the druid tree - altogether and put your points in the second tree, the warden tree.

Get those combat arts (we call em CA) versions of the spells you're currently using to do damage. They are Icefall strike, Dawnstrike (same name for both spell and CA), Frostbite Slice, and Whirl of Permafrost. At lower levels, having all 5 points in each of these four CAs will make them much stronger than the spells you're using.

You can continue to range pull and spellcast til they get close to you (or you can root them... do you have root at your level?) and then hit them with the CAs when they get closer until you have all 4 CAs maxed out. Once they're maxed out, forget the nuking and rooting and just run up and beat the crap out of them melee style :D