new player here

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by manasama10, Dec 3, 2014.

1. manasama10 New Member

hello i am new to eq2 and i have some questions.

1. should i join a high populated eu server or a lower populated one?
    2. can i still play end content or am i to late to the game for that?
    3. is necromancer a good starter class? since i want to control skeletons

thanks in advance.
    Tarnorili likes this.
  2. Tharrakor Well-Known Member

Welcome to Norrath friend :) I hope you will like it and stay.
    As for server its up to you totally. I'm Swedish playing on US Antonia Bayle becuz I want to play on a high populated server. I used to play on EU Everfrost but that server was too dead IMO.
    If you choose my server i will show you around and get you started :)

As for class choice its all a matter of playstyle and taste. Necromancers doesn't get fun untill later lvls. For a new player i would recomend a solo friendly class such as shadowknight, paladin, brigand, warden, fury, inquisitor, mystic or berserker. Lots of other classes can be great at soloing once specced for it aswell. If you decide to buy the mercenary feature the any class will be solo friendly :)

You have loads of time to get into end game. There has just been a new xpac release so current end game is new to us all :)
  3. manasama10 New Member

hey tharrakor thank you for the info :)
    are there any european players on that server? since it would be awful if there are no guilds or groups for end game around our time due to people still at work in the usa for example
  4. Dulcenia Well-Known Member

Something you should know before rolling a necromancer is that EQ2 necromancers don't have skeleton pets like they did in Everquest The get a choice of 3 different pets to summon, one is a ranger type, one a caster (that one seems to be the most powerful one since it tends to blow up everything in your path) and a tank type pet.