New Player and Healer Question

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by yams88, Dec 16, 2012.

1. yams88 New Member

I am still very new to the game and yet the number one question on my mind is what will be the most efficient way to heal? I am not sure if there is a specific macro setting I need on all my healing abilities or a way to cast spells on specific players through a raid window. I know this is all a bit much for early gameplay, but I know the normal in game click to cast heals method isn't going to be enough in the end. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  2. Kalderon Well-Known Member

Couldnt think of any other trick, other then putting in name of the person you want to heal in the target box. At least, it works on my bards and paladin (for selfbuffs, jestercap and so on). Putting the name in the box, let you cast a spell on him without changing your target, thats why ^ ^
    So should work for you to ;)
  3. Lacksmelanin Member

I use prophet UI which has click to cure and the ability to click on the raid window for out of group heals and cures. I have also heard good things about drums UI but haven't tried it myself. You can check them out and download them or other custom UI's at eq2interface.com.
  4. Mermut Well-Known Member

darqui is the one I use. Let's me set up custom macros (through a very slick and intuitive interface) to be able to case my point cures, heals and buffs on people in my group raid without retargetting. It also uses the spells icons, so I don't have to remember which button does which heal because it matches my normal buttons.
    Kalderon's suggestion also works, if you don't want a custom UI. But you'll have to change your macros as your group/raid changes and remember who each macro heals.
  5. Arielle Nightshade Well-Known Member