New-ish Player Looking For A Home :)

Discussion in 'Guild Recruitment' started by Valomir, Mar 29, 2016.

1. Valomir New Member

Hello Norrathians! As the title above says, i'm a brand new player looking for a great guild to call home.
    I've been playing MMO's for 11 years now and don't plan on quitting any time soon. However, the main game I played (WoW) has really been going down the drain and I don't think there is any reason for me to stay in Azeroth. So I've been researching for the past day or so and came across the wonderful land of Norrath. Everything I read about EverQuest was so refreshing and satisfying. It seems like the game has a lot of the things that I miss about MMO's. A social community that is actually helpful and welcoming, some really awesome quest lines, beautiful zones that you can explore for hours, etc. I could go on for days about the things I grew tired of on WoW ( the feeling that you have to hit max level as fast as you can and hop right into raiding/PvP ) but thats not what this is about =P

Here is some info about myself and plans in the game...
    Im open to play on any server, just looking for the right group of players to be with. Im in the Central US time zone and usually hop online around noon every day ( I can play till 10pmish on weekdays, work early AM Monday-Friday). As far as the character i'd like to play i'm not 100% sure as of now. Im thinking either a Bard, Paladin, or possibly a Necromancer. After this is posted im going to read up on the classes while I wait for a reply :)
    Anyhow.. Im a really easy going guy who loves to play MMO's. Im always up for grouping with guildies, exploring zones, or even just hanging out in game and chatting. I'd love to find a guild that I can stick with for a long time and truly call home. Im 21 years old for any guild out there that have an age restriction.