Need help with AA

Discussion in 'Berserker' started by ARCHIVED-Zarloff, Nov 26, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-Zarloff Guest

I am new to the game, currently playing the 14 day trial of EQ2 and am playing a Dwarven Berserker who is currently level 36 and level 28 AA.
    1. How many AA should I have at this level? How do I know when I should be gaining AA as opposed to normal levels? Can I not just powerlevel to 90 and then get to max AA from there?
    2. Where should I be spending AA points at this level? I'm just solo'ing my way through at the moment so any need for a 'grouping' spec is nonexistent. I put most of my points into the 'Berserker' tree, as I thought it sounded like the obvious choice, but really, I have no clue how AA works as the whole menu looks a bit in-depth and complicated. I played WoW for a long time and there you just get your three talent trees and choose a path and thats where you spec, here there are about five different tabs and I'm not sure what they all 'do' as such, I have chosen my racial abilities ones on the first tab and put a bunch of points into the Berserker tab, as mentioned before, but I just don't know if I'm choosing the right things.
    Any help is appreciated.
  2. ARCHIVED-Destraum Guest

There really isn't a path for AA's at that level. But yes, if you wanted to, you could get PL'd to 90, then grind your AA's. Some say it's easier to do AA's at lower levels, then PL to 90. I find it doesn't really make much difference. Another site for you to look at is EQ2Flames.com. They have a Berserker forum there as well which is a little more "open" than this one is. There you will find posts on Current AA spec's and such.
    Have fun on the trial.
  3. ARCHIVED-Queaden Guest

You'll want to focus on AoE if you are soloing - most likely.
    The 'Agility' tree under your class is nice. I found that quite useful. The 'bloodbath' improvements on the sub-class tree might be one you want to take as well.
  4. ARCHIVED-GussJr Guest