Necromancer Summoner AA's

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ARCHIVED-Baeliir87, Sep 27, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Baeliir87 Guest

Hello everyone, I know you'll probably get this question on a daily basis but I was wondering if anyone could help me with setting up my Summoner AA's I'm very new to Everquest 2. I'm a level 33 almost 34 Freeblood Necromancer, not really sure on how exactly I should be spending these points. Not really sure offhand how many I have exactly but I do know I have more than my level lol. Very new to EQ2 as I've stated and I know no one so any help is much appreciated.
  2. ARCHIVED-Tuckker Guest

A Necromancers #1 priority when leveling up or otherwise sill be Tainted Heals...
    After words anything that makes your pets stronger or faster. Lifeburn when you start grouping or learning how to solo like the beast class you rolled.
    The #1 advice I can give any Necro around is that; the Necro class is extremely AA hungry and generates a great deal of its power through enhanced AA abilities.
  3. ARCHIVED-Baeliir87 Guest

So I should probably start dropping points into Necromancer tree first to get Tainted Heals? or do I max myself out in Summoner first? Sorry don't mean to sound like such a noob but I'm very new to EQ2 and the whole AA' system
  4. ARCHIVED-Puck Guest

My Advice: (assuming you have at least 60 AA's at level 30)
    Tainted Heals in the Necro tree. Pump points into Soulrot, Bloodcoil, and Pandemic. Choose another (I'd choose Necro Pact). Get Tainted Heals.
    STR line in Summoner. Crit + Detonate = awesome. Also put at least one point into Shockwave, Shadowstep, and Transference)
    After that, its preference. I prefer to get the pet revive in the INT tree.

Here is what I would do (clicky)
  5. ARCHIVED-Puck Guest

Also, get your rotation down. Rotation on Necro is fairly simple but here are some points.