My Analysis of Necros

Discussion in 'Necromancer' started by ARCHIVED-Suppler, Aug 18, 2010.

1. ARCHIVED-Suppler Guest

I started playing the game in Feb '05.
    In Summer of '06, I discovered that Necromancy was for me and it has been ever since. Probably because of my soloist nature and love of evil themed motifs.
    Everything was spectacular up through EoF. Then Kunark came in and killed high end soloing, amongst other things.
    I played through the year of Kunark in hopes that TSO would change things. It did not. I cancelled my subs about a month after (I always pay monthly to leave my options open). I have recently reactivated one of my subs only because I'm bored until TOR releases.
    Since TSO's disappointing release, I have perused over the necro board once every month or two looking to see if there's been any improvement in how you feel about the class's direction. At first, it was loud voiced with lots of constructive and non-constructiveness. Then it was just non-constructiveness with the occasional fanboi claiming 50K DPS and stating you don't know how to play your class. And now there is nothing but the occasional whisper, presumably because the necro community not only feels ignored but has accepted that writing about it in any form is pointless. Even now, my post is the only one this month, and there are final posts in Page 1 threads that date back 3 months. This is an Everquest Global forum section, right?
    You'll notice I didn't post any problems that need fixing. Cause I aint talking to Devs that might read or respond to this. They are welcome to ignore me and go back to tweaking whatever alpha classes are their FOTM. No, I'm talking to YOU. You know, someone who actually gives a frak about what's going on. So I look at this board more as a private chat channel now and feel pretty comfortable with that.