Inq, Fury or Defiler - need some help

Discussion in 'Spells, Abilities, and General Class Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-Tabris93, Mar 31, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Tabris93 Guest

I have tried several classes in EQ2, but for some reason I have yet to really try a Priest class. For some reason I have felt they were too "boring", seeing as they only serve a support function. Especially since I solo a lot, I like a class that can work well for that.
    Most of my chars are "good guys", so I would like to try something else now. I have read a bit about the three classes, but I have no experience with either of them, and so would just like some input from you guys who have played them.
    Can you give me a quick overview of Inq, Fury and Defiler? What are their strengths and weaknesses? How do they differ from each other?
    Any help is greatly appreciated. I have just bought another char slot, and am ready to go. :)
  2. ARCHIVED-Davngr1 Guest

inquis is one of the funner classes and maybe mystic. for the most part it's the melee line that makes them funner than the slower casting damage. fury is ok too but it's a different play style. instead of hitting something with a weapon you usually root and nuke it to death also has good potential on aoe fights.
  3. ARCHIVED-Mermut Guest

Druids (furies and wardens) are the fastest casting priests. Their heals are mainly HoTs (heals over time). Furies do their damage with spells, wardens (with AAs spent for it) do their damage in melee.
    Clerics (inquisitors and templars) are the middle casting speed priests. Their heals are main heals are reactives (cast on the mob ahead of time and every time time the toon takes damage, a set amount of healing is done until the ticks wear out). With AAs, inquisitors do their damage in melee. I've never played a templar, but I'd guess thier damage would be mostly spell based.