Increasing faction with Ironforge Exchange

Discussion in 'Tradeskill Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-Steel Blu, Dec 6, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-Steel Blu Guest

I've been doing writs like a madman for the past several months with my crafters...and still my highest faction with the Ironforge exchange is only 11,000...is there any other way to increase faction with them?? At 150 per writ, it will take FOREVER to get up to 40,000 which is needed to have access to all those goodies they sell.... Back in the earlier days of the game, we used to be able to do the harvesting quests for tradeskill societies, but those have been gone for a long time.....I hope that SOE has plans in the near future to give us more options to increase the faction
  2. ARCHIVED-Swordmage Guest

The harvesting quests and local work orders didn't do anything for Ironforge Exchange, just improved what was stocked on the merchant in that crafting zone.
    And yes, you need to be quite dedicated to earn the status for any of the 5 city factions. You can get 266 writs done in a year easily if you do a few each time you play; however, if you waste your time adventuring, then obviously you do not show the slavish dedication required of you.
  3. ARCHIVED-katalmach Guest

Surreal@Befallen wrote: