Idea for a Veteren Reward Exchange NPC

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-Zarador, Feb 12, 2007.

1. ARCHIVED-Zarador Guest

I was thinking the other day when I made a new toon on the account what a shame it was that when I started playing I claimed rewards (Came in from Stormhammer, All Access) that were never used on the toons that I claimed them on. Now I know, it was me who claimed the rewards and I should have been far more responsible, however I was not. We do in fact have NPC Vendors that allow you to buy back that Heritage Quest item or book in some cases that you may have sold. Why not have an NPC that allows you to turn in a reward that you claimed, but did not use, and have it added back to your account to use on another toon that has not claimed the item. I'm not in anyway suggesting that you be able to claim duplicate rewards on the same toon, but rather to be able to take those potions off of the toon that you left in the dust and use them on the toon that your really enjoying for the trade skills, adventuring or both.
  2. ARCHIVED-Selfea Guest

[p]This is a fabulous idea! I had to have a deleted character of mine resurrected and made a trustee of my main's house so that I could have the pre-order items (like Antonia Bayle statue) in the house. If I could have had the original character simply put those items back into the 'pool' of claimable items, I'd have been able to claim them on my now-main and make the whole thing less complicated.[/p]
  3. ARCHIVED-EtoilePirate Guest