I need some UI help!

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Toaskornot, Mar 11, 2014.

1. Toaskornot New Member

I recently started playing, about 3 weeks ago, and would like to change my UI. I have been using EQ2 Maps and just downloaded Drums UI, but had issues.

Therefore, I have a few questions:

1. Can I use EQ2 Maps AND another UI at the same time, like Drums? Or is it one or the other?
    If I can use both, how do I set it up. I downloaded Drums UI, after already having used EQ2 Maps for 2 weeks. My eq2.ini was already created by eq2 maps and when I tried adding a few (2) lines to "direct?" it to Drums, I lost the eq2 maps functionality and also had no change to the UI in terms of what Drums would look like.

2. If I can use something along with EQ2 Maps, if I cant use Drums AND eq2, what is a good and viable option?

Thank you ahead of time.
  2. Rotherian Well-Known Member

I can't speak specifically for DrumsUI (since I use ProfitUI), but if it works anything like Profit, then all you should need to change is the first couple of items in the .ini file. First, remove the additional lines you put in (if you haven't already). Next change the first two items to something close to this*:

Code:
    cl_ui_subdir UI/
    cl_ui_skinname DrumsUI
    As I said, I use ProfitUI, and it does pretty much everything I need it to do. Some people swear by Drums, and I haven't heard a consistent complaint about it not working with EQ2MAP**.

* Someone that uses Drums can let us now if it is exactly like that, or if something needs to be slightly altered. If all else fails, try slight changes from the above until something works.
    ** And given the nature of many members of our beloved community, it is next to impossible that there would not be consistent complaints if Drums was completely incompatible with EQ2MAP***. :eek: :p