How to play a SK

Discussion in 'Fighters' started by EverQuest, Aug 25, 2016.

1. EverQuest New Member

Hello guys I'm somewhat new to the game. I'm an everquest 1 player just checking out Everquest 2.

I have a shadow knight that I play and I was around level 30ish till I was given a free lvl 95 character upgrade. So as you can imagine there is a lot to take in with this upgrade and I'm lost and confused as to what to do now.

I can't figure out exactly what abilities I should be using to kill things and what buffs etc to use. I haven't even looked at the AA stuff yet. What else is there I need to work out?

I could really use some help and advice on some basics if anyone has the time to explain it to me. I plan to just solo play. Just minutes ago I purchased the merc feature so hopefully this was a good idea. :)
  2. guard Active Member

yes merc's are good you want to get a healer merc. for general stats you want 100 reuse and cast speed 600dps 200 haste 120 ma after that its 100% ae chance and flurry and around the 20k mit for what you should be casting i can not help with that as i dont play a sk i am sure others will help thou :)
  3. Sarkonis New Member

As a fellow noob SK player thanks for posting. Answers some questions for me as well. I'm duoing with a Wiz friend and we do not use mercs and are complete noobs. We're playing because to us the games new... never played it. So I would ask is the AA default server solo build adequate while leveling? Most stuff we face in normal content seems to get rekt as a duo anyway, just don't want to end up gimped. Many thanks.

-Sark
  4. Lojaak Well-Known Member

Sarkonis, the short answer is yes. It will certainly get you by as you level.