Fury AA Setup (Post GU62 / AOD Release / 320 AA Cap)

Discussion in 'Fury' started by ARCHIVED-Caethre, Dec 31, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-Caethre Guest

Fury AA Setup (Post GU62 / AOD Release / 320 AA Cap)
    ========================================

Having already done this for the Conjuror class, I thought, right, Fury next! Start with cut and paste the pro-forma, and then, into the analysis!
    Rider
    ------

I am not an expert. I am just another player. I will potentially revise anything I have said below if provided with a good enough rationale for a normal player's playstyle for doing so.
    There is no "perfect spec", just a preferred one. Your mileage may vary.
    Any and all *constructive* comments welcome.

Background:
    ---------------

I have been playing Fury for years now, since 2005 actually. Having just grinded Annaelisa from 300AA to 320AA last night, reaching the new AA cap for the post GU62 / AoD release, it was time to sit down and go through the AA setup again, as I have not done this in, well, bloody ages. My first step was to head to these forums looking for any fresh advice. Finding nothing much, I re-read some of the older threads (but there is not much here, to be honest), so I came up with my own setup, but based on my perception of my own needs and, in some cases, a limited understanding of the precise nature of a few of these abilities. So, I decided to share it.
    Take note that this setup is intended for the following types of fury players:
    - Those who have 320AA. Well, it is a full spec after all.
    - Those who prefer a one-size-fits-all setup, who don't want to be using AA mirrors all the time.
    - Those who are not wanting to spend any points on the tradeskill tab.
    - Those who are soloers, groupers or pickup or casual raiders.
    - Those who are not crazy min-maxers
    - Those who have NOT capped out on all their gear (or probably on any of their gear!).