Froglok Swashbuckler

Discussion in 'Swashbuckler' started by ARCHIVED-ViggEQ2, Sep 6, 2006.

1. ARCHIVED-ViggEQ2 Guest

I'm totally new to EQ2. I haven't played EQ1 in years. I'm looking around while the game patches. Please help me with a couple of things!

1) Can Frogloks be Swashbucklers?

2) If so, please post pics of a froggy in Swashbuckler armor!

3) Where do I find info on how to do city betrayl? I might have to go Ratonga (sigh, I know) Swashbuckler for sheer cuteness. Cuteness that stabs you.

4) Is there any updated info on the origin of the Ratonga? The EQ2 web page is pretty vague.

Thank you!
  2. ARCHIVED-Lukia Guest

Yes, Frogloks can be Swashies, there is no limitation of race or class in the game, only of home and starting city, which limits your selection of classes, but then as you say, you can betray.

Frogloks just look wrong in any armour and are more suited to the sole of ones boot.

With betrayal, if it the same as Qeynos betrayal, there will be a quest giver near the blackmarket in East Freeport.

Ratongas come from the sewers, they are smelly dirty filthy horrid little rats that need to be placed right beside Frogloks onthe sole of my boot. Being a Ratonga Swashy gives them some semblance of cleanliness, however they never quit learned to bath regularly.
  3. ARCHIVED-ViggEQ2 Guest

Yeah...I played around with the Froglok model a bit. Not for me.
    For a new player, how difficult (err, scale of 1-10, 1 being stupid easy) is it to betray?
    Can't Ratongas just give themselves tongue baths? Err...

Thanks for the help.
  4. ARCHIVED-Lukia Guest

Um, thats what dogs do, but if it turns you on........

Betrayal was completely changed some time ago now, I have absolutely no idea how hard it is, but then, if a brigand can do it, anyone can.
  5. ARCHIVED-Wildfury77 Guest

Snark on Befallen is an example of an averagely equipped ratonga swashie........check him out......hehe
  6. ARCHIVED-Illyakuran Guest