Focus Effects - what to take?

Discussion in 'Berserker' started by ARCHIVED-Regolas, Jul 29, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-Regolas Guest

I started a thread on the ranger forums for my main, but I need even more opinions and assistance for my zerker than I do for my ranger, as I'm still relatively new to the class.
    What focus effects should I be getting and which are the most important? Some are common sense but others are not, especially as prior to the change I had none because I am not at cap yet.
    Please post what focus effects you have chosen and any reasons for them. It is not obvious to me (except a couple) which ones to take.
    Thanks.
  2. ARCHIVED-Tekadeo Guest

Rampage is the only good one. Mutilation is okay, we should get the full bonus from this effect like SKs get for Devour Vitae though.
    The rest are pretty much a joke.
  3. ARCHIVED-HantaRadish Guest

I agree with Takedeo that Mutilation and Rampage are good. Here is my list for zerkers, not in any real order:

1. Rampage - More damage
    2. Mutilate - More damage
    3. Destructive rage - More damage, although less important at the high end of raiding as people hit MA cap
    4. Wall of Rage - More mitigation, for when you are tanking
    5. Controlled Rage - More blocking, for when you go sword and board. Again, less important at high end when you're capped on block.
    6. Jeering Assault - More Damage for AoE snap agro
    7. Wall of Force - Faster reuse. Not really useful unless you are tanking raids or challange mode group zones.
    8. Blood Rage - Useful for non raid content. Only slightly useful for raid content.
    9. Cry of the Warrior - Faster reuse and no power cost for snap agro