EMBRACE OF HATE - DE heritage ability....sucky as heck!

Discussion in 'Coercer' started by ARCHIVED-Lucidss, Dec 9, 2004.

1. ARCHIVED-Lucidss Guest

Okay, I'm a newb, just turned 18 and I bought embrace of hate because I'm going Coercer, figured a rune (or extra rune) would be a given......

wow...... first off, it takes about 2 seconds to cast..maybe 3... VERY SLOW!

Second - It last 3 min.....wow....figured it was innate and would stay on until absorbed!

Third - re cast time 1800 seconds..... I'm find with this, but the first and second reasons it seems sucky to me is the main problem.....

I noticed it comes at apprentice 2, (or was that adept 2 i forget? Most likely apprentice 2), so maybe it gets better later?

Oh, and here is the icing on the cake....I put it on , got hit for 53 dmg, and it came off!!!!!??? Tell me this is not a 55 or so dmg rune.....if so that is rediculous......or is it a RUNE that absorbs ONE hit?

The other web site says its a magic dmg based rune.....this seems incorrects, seems like it is just a dmg rune.....but can someone tell me how this works, and if it will get better? At this point its SOOOO sucky, i wish I would of bought something else :(

Any info on this would help!

P.s. I woulda searched topics but search is currently down . (writing this during server down time )

18 - wanna be Coercer of Free Port

Lucidss D'Reamss
  2. ARCHIVED-Devil69483 Guest

Dont worry your not alone.

Almost all of the Racial traits suck horribly.

You should read the forums to see if you can find any info on the skill you want to see what others think.

All the ones that sound too good to be true are pretty much on those 1800 timers and last for 3 mins and suck.

As a gnome i chose some intelligence one and got a +5 int increase that is passive(permanent no skill to push)..

Most of the other ones that just sound too good..really arent..like increased power regen or hitpoint regen..on a timer..and only works out of combat, etc.